Bank of the Year Awards 2023 – Call for entries



Regarded as the industry standard for banking excellence, The Banker’s Bank of the Year awards will once again be contested by the world's leading financial institutions.

Judged on their ability to deliver returns, gain strategic advantage and serve their markets – winners reap huge benefits in terms of market visibility and position.

As always the competition to win will be very tough. 

New this year, banks will have the option to submit their completed entry forms via our secure awards platform. Visit to register an account and upload your entry documents.

Alternatively, submissions can be emailed to

Download the entry form:

Financial Inclusion and Banking in the Community Awards 2023

Whether in industrialised countries or developing economies, all countries face the challenge of including their poorest members in the financial system. Banks serving this segment not only perform a social function, through reducing poverty and boosting prosperity, but can also ensure a responsible and sustainable path to growth.

Download the categories and guidelines:

The deadline for submissions is Friday, July 7th. 

Official Sponsor:

engine-Full-ByStarling-Black (2)

View the winners

to read
BoTY 22 logo

The Banker’s Bank of the Year Awards 2022

November 10, 2022

The Banker’s Bank of the Year Awards continue to go from strength to strength, with hundreds of entries submitted from all corners of the world. Congratulations to all of this year's winners.

Top 1000 2023

Join our community

The Banker on Twitter